banner USF Home College of Arts & Sciences OASIS myUSF USF A-Z Index

USF Home > College of Arts and Sciences > Alliance For Integrated Spatial Technologies

CESU Banner

FEDERAL AGENCY PARTNERS

USDI Fish and Wildlife Service
Keith Taniguchi   Manager's Committee Chair
CESU Coordinator
USFWS, Southeast Regional Office
Division of Federal Assistance
1875 Century Boulevard, Suite 240
Atlanta, GA 30345-3319
Phone: 404-679-7180
Fax: 404 679-4160
keith_taniguchi@fws.gov

USDI Fish and Wildlife Service
Donald H. Calder
Chief, Division of Contracting and Grant Services
USFWS, Southeast Regional Office
1875 Century Boulevard, Suite 310
Atlanta, GA 30345-3319
Phone: 404-679-4058
Fax: 404-679-4057
don_calder@fws.gov

USDA Natural Resources
Conservation Service
Doris Washington
National CESU/COE Coordinator
USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service
101 East Capitol Avenue, Suite B-100
Little Rock, AR
Phone: 501-210-8910
Blackberry: 501-326-7911
Fax: 501-210-8935
doris.washington@ar.usda.gov

USDA Natural Resources
Conservation Service
Alternate: Lillian Woods
USDA NRCS
PO Box 2890
Room 6227-South
Washington, DC 20013
Phone: 202-690-2010
Fax: 202-720-4839
lillian.woods@wdc.usda.gov

USDI Bureau of Land Management 
7450 Boston Boulevard
Springfield, VA 22153
Phone: 703-440-1535
Fax: 703-440-1551
Cell: 202-329-4551
steven_wells@blm.gov 

USDI Geological Survey
Biological Resources Division
Peter J. Lasier
USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
Warnell School of Forestry and Natural Resources
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602-2152
Phone: 706-546-2186
Fax: 706-546-2109
pete_lasier@usgs.gov

USDI Geological Survey
Biological Resources Division
Cecil Jennings
Georgia Cooperative Fish & Wildlife Unit
3-429 Warnell School of Forestry and Natural Resources
Athens, GA 30602-2152
Phone: 706-542-4837
Fax: 706-542-8356
jennings@arches.uga.edu

USDI National Park Service
Dr. Ray Albright
National Park Service CESU Coordinator
University of Tennessee
2431 Joe Johnson Dr. Rm 274
Knoxville, TN 37996
Phone: 865 974-8443
Fax: 865 974-4714
ray_albright@nps.gov

USDA Forest Service
(Southern Research Station)
Kier Klepzig
USDA-Forest Service, Southern Research Station
200 WT Weaver Blvd.
Asheville, NC 28804
Phone: 828-257-4306
Fax: 828-257-4313
kklepzig@fs.fed.us

US Department of Defense
(Installations and Environment)
William G. Hunt
Commanding Officer (code 09PW)
Base Operations/Medical Installations
1 Pickney Boulevard P O Box 6128B
Beaufort, SC 29902-6148
Phone: 843 228-5436
Fax: 843 228-5646
William.hunt@med.navy.mil

US Army Corps of Engineers
Dr. Alfred F. Cofrancesco
Technical Director, Civil Works, Environmental Engineering & Science
Department of the Army
Engineering Research and Development Center
Corps of Engineers
Environmental Laboratory
Waterways Experiment Station
3909 Halls Ferry Road
Vicksburg, MS 39180-6199
Phone: 601-634-3182
Fax: 601-634-3664
Al.F.Cofrancesco@erdc.usace.army.mil

US Army Corps of Engineers
Amanda Irwin Campbell
Contract Specialist
ERDC Contracting Office (ECO)
3909 Halls Ferry Road, Attn: CEERD-CT
Vicksburg, MS 39180
Phone: 601-634-3944
Fax: 601-634-4885
Amanda.I.Campbell@usace.army.mil

US Army Corps of Engineers
Michael G. Lee
Grants Officer
ERDC Contracting Office (ECO)
3909 Halls Ferry Road
Vicksburg, MS 39180-6199
Phone: 601-634-3909
Fax: 601-634-4885
Michael.G.Lee@usace.army.mil

US Army Corps of Engineers
Huntsville Center Project Manager
George Sledge, Project manager
P. O. Box 1600 ATTN: CEHNC-ED-SY-T
Huntsville, Alabama 35807-4301
Phone: 256-895-1286
Fax: 256-895-1737
george.s.sledge@usace.army.mil

National Oceanic and
Atmospheric Administration
Dr. Bonnie J. Ponwith
Science and Research Director
Southeast Fisheries Science Center
75 Virginia Beach Drive
Miami, FL 33149-1003
Phone: (305) 361-4264
Fax: (305) 361-4219
bonnie.ponwith@noaa.gov

 

 

 

Host Institution

The University of Georgia, Warnell School of Forestry and Natural Resources
Dr. James M. Sweeney
Associate Dean, Research and Service
Warnell School of Forestry and Natural Resources
The University of Georgia Athens, GA 
30602-2152
Phone: 706-542-2866
Fax: 706-542-3342
jsweeney@warnell.uga.edu 

 

 

 

 

 

University Partners

Auburn University
Dennis H. Block
Environmental Institute
1090 South Donahue Drive
Auburn University
Auburn, AL 36849-5431
Phone: 334-844-4132
Fax: 334-844-4462
blockdh@auburn.edu

Clemson University
Dr. Joe Culin
Interim Associate Dean, Research & Graduate Studies
101 Barre Hall
College of Agriculture, Forestry and Life Sciences
Clemson University
Clemson, SC 29634-0303
Phone: 864-656-3215
Fax: 864-656-1286
jculin@clemson.edu

Florida Agriculture and Mechanical University
Dr. Dreamal Worthen , Assistant Professor
College of Engineering, Sciences, Technology, and Agriculture
Center for Water Excellence
Florida A&M University
Tallahassee, FL 32307
Phone: 850-599-3440
Fax: 850-561-2221
dworthen116@hotmail.com 

Florida Agriculture and Mechanical University
Dr. Keith H. Jackson
Vice President of Sponsored Research
Office of Research Administration
400 Foote-Hilyer Administration Center
Florida A&M University
Tallahassee,FL 32307
Phone: 850-599-3531
Fax: 850-599-3952

North Carolina State University
Dr. Edwin Jones
Assistant Director
North Carolina Cooperative Extension Service
CB7653
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC 27695-7653
Phone: 919-515-3252
Fax: 919-515-5950
edwin_jones@ncsu.edu 

North Carolina State University
Dr. Daniel J. Robinson
Professor & Associate Dean for Research
College of Natural Resources
North Carolina State University
2028C Biltmore Hall, Campus Box 8001
Raleigh, NC 27695-8001 USA
Phone: 919-515-2890; 919-513-0103;
Cell: 919-349-6614 
dan_robison@ncsu.edu

Towson University
Dr. Richard A. Seigel, Chair
Department of Biological Sciences
Towson University
8000 York Road
Towson, MD 21252
Phone: 410-704-3123 
rseigel@towson.edu

University of South Florida
Dr. Travis F. Doering 
Alliance for Integrated Spatial Technologies
Office of Research and Scholarship
College of Arts and Sciences
University of South Florida
Tampa, FL 33620-8100
Phone: 813-974-0613 
Fax: 813-974-2668
tdoering@cas.usf.edu

The Citadel
Dr. Danny Gustafson, Associate Professor
Department of Biology
The Citadel
Charleston, SC 29409
Phone: 843-953-5203
Fax: 843-953-7264
danny.gustafson@citadel.edu

Christopher Newport University
Dr. David Doughty
Interim Dean, College of Natural and Behavioral Sciences
Christopher Newport University
1 University Place
Newport News, VA 23606
Phone: 757-594-7365
Fax: 757-594-7304
doughty@pcs.cnu.edu

Christopher Newport University
Dr. Robert Atkinson
Department of Biology, Chemistry & Environmental Science
Christopher Newport University
Newport News, VA 23606
Phone: 757-594-7619
Atkinson@cnu.edu

University of North Carolina Wilmington
Dr. Robert Roer
Dean of the Graduate School and Research
University of North Carolina Wilmington
Wilmington, NC 28403
Phone: 910-962-4117
Fax: 910-962-3787
roer@uncw.edu

University of Central Florida
Dr. Graham A.J. Worthy
Distinguished Research Professor & Hubbs-Sea World Professor
Department of Biology
University of Central Florida
4000 Central Florida Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32816-2368
Phone: 407-823-4701
Fax: 407-823-5769
Email: gworthy@mail.ucf.edu 

University of Florida
Mary L. Duryea
Associate Dean for Research & Associate Director
Florida Agriculture Experiment Station
Institute of Food and Agriculture Sciences
1022 McCarty Hall D
P. O. Box 110200
Gainesville, FL 32611-0200
Phone: 352-392-1784
Fax: 352-392-4965
Email: mlduryea@ufl.edu

University of Florida
Nancy Peterson, Associate Director
Research and Outreach/Extension
School of Natural Resources and Environment
University of Florida
P.O. Box 110230
1053 McCarty Hall D
Gainesville, FL 32611-0230
Phone: 352-846-0846
njp@ufl.edu

East Carolina University
Dr. Hans Vogelsong
Associate Professor
Department of Recreation and Leisure Studies
College of Health & Human Performance
165 Minges Coliseum
East Carolina University
Greenville, NC 27858-4353
Phone: 252-328-0020
Fax: 252-328-4642
vogelsongh@ecu.edu

East Carolina University
Richard Best
Director, Office of Sponsored Programs
East Carolina University
2200 Charles Boulevard, Rm 2906
Greenville, NC 27858
Phone: 252.328.9540
Fax: 252.328.4363
osp@ecu.edu

University of South Carolina
Madilyn Fletcher, Director
School of the Environment
University of South Carolina
Columbia, SC  29208
telephone:  (803) 777-9153
fax:  (803) 777-5715
fletcher@sc.edu

North Carolina Agriculture and Technical State University
Dr. Alton Thompson, Dean
School of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences
111 Webb Hall
North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University
Greensboro, NC 27411-1011
Phone: 336-334-7965
Fax: 336-334-7580
altont@ncat.edu

 

 

 

 

 

NGO Partners

Audubon of Florida
Dr. Jerry Lorenz
State Research Director
Tavernier Science Center
115 Indian Mound Trail
Tavernier, FL 33070
Phone: 305-852-5092 
Fax: 305-852-8012
jlorenz@audubon.org 

Audubon of North Carolina
Dr. Jerry Lorenz
State Research Director
Tavernier Science Center
115 Indian Mound Trail
Tavernier, FL 33070
Phone: 305-852-5092 
Fax: 305-852-8012
jlorenz@audubon.org 

Audubon of South Carolina
Dr. Jerry Lorenz
State Research Director
Tavernier Science Center
115 Indian Mound Trail
Tavernier, FL 33070
Phone: 305-852-5092 
Fax: 305-852-8012
jlorenz@audubon.org 

Southern Forest Research Partnership
Mr. G. Michael Zupko, IV
Director
Southern Forest Research Partnership
P. O. Box 567
Monroe, GA 30655
Phone: 770-267-0039 
Fax: 770-266-1912
sfrpdirector@aup-co-inc.com